Leave a review of Contact Energy Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Contact Energy Broadband

Contact Energy now offer Broadband. You can sign up to Contact Energy unlimited broadband service if you have your residential electricity account with Contact Energy at the same address – this means everything is wrapped up together with the convenience of one bill and one number to call. Easy as! This includes single energy, distributed generation or DualEnergy (excl. LPG).

Contact Energy are one of New Zealand's largest listed companies but we operate with the same genuine concern for our customers and communities as the smallest. We are integral to our customers' lives – and our customers are integral to us. We keep the lights burning, the hot water flowing and the BBQ fired up for over half a million homes and businesses across New Zealand.  Compare Contact Energy Broadband prices and Contact Energy Broadband deals at Broadband Compare.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Contact Energy» or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.7
Reliability 4.6
Speed 4.8
Support 4.3
Features 4.6
Value 5.4
Average from 38 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 38 items.
2020-08-20 13:51:57
srinivas 1.0
Worst ever internet provider i have ever come across. during transition i was left without wifi for 2 - 3 days .their deals are very cheap for a reason but when it comes to service its total shit. This type of company should be closed down. I strongly don't recommend contact to anyone and hope the users to go through the reviews before signing with this kind of cheap companies
Pros
Cons
broadband is a BIG no buy for this
2020-08-20 11:36:26
Justin Jacob 4.4
Worst broadband ever..poor network speed and customer support. Unable to contact customer service team even after waiting for more than 45 minutes in phone. No reply or any actions taken about the internet speed issues. All they can say about faults are national software fault. Very disappointing..
2020-07-06 08:54:14
von archibald 1.0
Dreadful - I do not faith in the customer service - I was spoken over and told to "now listen" - I was no respect enough to be heard. dire service and
Pros
friend staff that don't deliever what they claim to do
Cons
dreadful service
2020-05-02 06:36:29
Leanne Chapman 4.6
The support is awful! They make it so hard when you are trying to get set up that it ends up taking much longer to get connected. The online set up doesn't seem to work at all, tried twice and both times had to spend another 45 minutes on the phone.
2020-02-16 15:21:37
Gina van der Klei 5.2
Ok, providers. It was handy to have the energy and broadband bundled into one bill but there power is to expensive
Pros
Cons
terrible service when calling contact center, huge wait times
Showing 21-25 of 38 items.
Fully informed choice
Sep 27, 2019
Fully informed choice
Too many Kiwi households are paying more than they should for broadband.  Make a fully informed choice with Broadband Compare.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!